Views you create can be shared by visiting the Views tab. There are three share settings:
A public view can be shared via a web link or with an embed code. Guests will be able to see only that view (similar to what you see when you preview a view) and can visit regardless of whether they have a Polymer account.
A password protected view can be accessed similarly to the public view, but a password of your choosing will be requested when guests try to open the link.
A restricted view can only be accessed by you, the App’s collaborators, or members of the workspace. We’ll get into the details of what that means in the following sections.
To share a Polymer App more generally with guests without a Polymer account, you would adjust general access to one of three settings:
A public app can be accessed by anyone with the link. Guests won’t be able to create views or edit the app like a collaborator would, but they can explore the data & see any public views you’ve created.
A password protected app can be accessed similarly to the public app, but a password of your choosing will be requested when guests try to open the link.
A restricted app, like a restricted view, can only be accessed by you, the App’s collaborators, or members of the workspace.
A workspace is where you upload data in Polymer. You could have just one workspace or create multiple to work on different sets of data with different groups.
This is the highest level of access someone can have to your data in Polymer. Similar to a collaborator, a workspace member will be able to freely edit, create, & explore. However, a workspace member has access to all of the data in the workspace they’re invited to, not just one Polymer App.